well, I’ve received a nomination.

I still can’t believe it. I can’t seem to wrap my head around it. I feel like I’ve known this would be the outcome but now that it’s here…I’m speechless, which is highly unusual for me.

I feel like from here on out it’s easy peezy. It’s not, but in comparison to what I’ve been through to get to this point…the next steps are nothing.

For those of you that don’t know, from here I have to be medically and legally cleared which can take around 3 months. Honestly, that’s probably considered a short amount of time. Hopefully I’ll have no hangups with this, based on what I know I should be perfectly fine medically speaking. Legally…unless they have a problem with my “improper reversal” courtesy of FSU PD I’m golden.

I really don’t know what else to say. I’m still in complete shock.

Sub-Saharan Africa. January-March 2013. Health extension. Whoa.

